Pink gingham and blue

Saw this gingham shirt on another blogger, Sydney, at  petitelittlegirl.com and when I came across it at Old Navy, I just had to pick it up.  I normally would’ve walked right by it as I don’t wear a lot of pink or gingham, but I knew that it could look awesome as Sydney had dressed it up so why not… and it was marked down to only stinkin’ $6!!

Pink Gingham Top:  Old Navy

Navy Sweater:  Old Navy

Pants:  JC Penney

Shoes:  Target wedges — love!

Necklace/bracelets:  Claire’s

Approx cost of total outfit:  $30

REFLECTIONS:

This is a comfortable and work appropriate outfit… I would never have ever thought about wearing this pink shirt under a blue sweater but I’ve been paying more attention to the mixing and matching that we can do with fashion and all you bloggers out there are wonderful at providing the inspiration to try something new.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. PetiteLittleGirl
    Jan 27, 2012 @ 03:13:19

    Glad you were able to pick up the gingham shirt. I went back and picked up the black/white one too. Will post pics next week =)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

