Jason Wu journey

Top:  Jason Wu for Target

Skirt:  Ann Taylor

Shoes:  Ann Taylor perfect pumps

Necklace/Bracelets:  Claire’s/F21

Belt:  Old Navy

Approx cost of total outfit:  $60 (plus another $60 for the shoes)

REFLECTIONS:

((I seriously need to take pictures with a real camera!!))

I searched high and low and went to 5 different Targets to find some Jason Wu items.  I first found this blush top, tried it on, and really liked it… just to notice a huge tear in the material near the buttons.  That was the only one at that Target so I walked away empty handed.  I found the navy/polka dot top at the next Target and LOVED it.  Bought it, took it home and put it on to admire it again but when I did, one of the snap buttons popped right off!  Argh!  I took it to my tailors the next day and they said that it was not fixable due to the way it broke off.  They could replace it and blah blah blah but I just didn’t want it anymore.  So, I returned it due to the defect.  After the SA looked it up in the computer, this navy top was out of stock in our entire area.  Argh!  3 Targets later, I found this blush top that I originally started my Jason Wu journey with at a different Target and all is well with the world again.  There were no rips or tears in this one so it’s a keeper.  I also bought a dress and another top that I am debating whether or not to keep….

Leave a Reply

